Wednesday, April 27, 2011

The AVENGERS: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! Volumes 1 & 2!

On April 26th, Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment released Marvel's all-new animated series The AVENGERS: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! Volumes 1 & 2!

In My home it's all your typical Princesses and Superheros. My boys from six to almost eleven were thrilled to receive a copy of the Avengers. Avengers features your favorite animated Super Heroes - Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, and The Hulk - The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! sees planet Earth threatened by Super Villains, time traveling conquerors, alien invaders, mythical beasts and rampaging robots -- all bent on the total destruction of humanity. Unfortunately against these impossible odds, no individual hero has the power to save the world and just when all appears to be hopeless, the most skilled champions in the Marvel universe join forces to form the mightiest Super Hero team in history. The Avengers come to the rescue when the fate of the world rests on their shoulders.

This collection is almost every little boys ultimate superhero set and can keep them occupied for hours. It's nice to find a show the captures the attention of all my kids and I find appropriate for all their ages.
More About The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! Volumes 1 & 2:
The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! Volume 1 includes episodes 1-7 plus an exclusive look at the evolving characters and storyline of Season 2, and The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! Volume 2 includes episodes 8-13 plus another exclusive sneak peek at Season 2 that reveals what makes the Marvel Super Heroes and Villains so unique.

The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! stars the well-known voice talents of Rick D. Wasserman (Planet Hulk, Marvel Vs. Capcom 3, “House M.D.”) as Thor, Brian Bloom (The A Team, Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2) as Captain America, Fred Tatasciore (Tron: Evolution, Hulk Vs., “Wolverine and the X-Men”) as The Hulk, Wally Wingert (“The Family Guy,” “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno”) as Ant Man, and Phil Lamarr (“Mad TV,” “Futurama”) as Jarvis.

Volume 1 Episodes:
1. Iron Man Is Born!
2. Thor The Mighty
3. Hulk Versus The World
4. Meet Captain America
5. The Man in the Ant Hill
6. Breakout: Part 1
7. Breakout: Part 2

Volume 2 Episodes:
8. Some Assembly Required
9. Living Legend
10. Everything Is Wonderful
11. Panther’s Quest
12. Gamma World: Part1
13. Gamma World: Part 2

That's 13 action pack Superhero VS Villain adventures, where good always prevails over evil.

Buy It:
Street Date: April 26, 2011
Direct Prebook: March 8, 2011
Distributor Prebook: March 22, 2011
Suggested Retail Price: Volume 1 - Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.
Volume 2 - Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.
Rated: TV-Y7

*Bonus materials not rated
Run Time: Volume 1 - Approximately 154 minutes (seven 22-minute episodes)
Volume 2 - Approximately 132 minutes (six 22-minute episodes)
Aspect Ratio: 16x9 1.78:1
Sound: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Sound
Languages: English dub & subs & Spanish subs

This was not a paid post and honest opinions were used. The DVD in this review were provided to me free of cost by manufacturer or Pr agency for review only and in no way influence my opinion. My opinions however are mine and yours may differ. Full disclosure always located in nav bar


Lucasmom said...Best Blogger Tips[Reply to comment]Best Blogger Templates

I bet my son would love this series. I can't believe we haven't heard of it. He is a huge Iron Man and hulk fanatic!

Post a Comment